Droppin’ Beats

Music

Dear People with Ears to Hear,

Here’s my playlist for the week. Let’s call it “February Flashing Fury”.

It’s hard to believe I’m almost half-way through my semester already, it feels like I just started. The sizzling ambition of January is simmering now, but I’m chugging on through the to-dos (like studying for my biology midterm tomorrow, ugh.)

I haven’t had any time to go out of my way to find any hipster-underground-new-age-freshly-squeezed tunes for y’all. But I’ve been driving a lot lately, so the radio has been my friend and I’ve been thinking about making this list for you for the past week. Without further ado..

  1. Thrift Shop by Macklemore
  2. You and I by Anjulie
  3. Madness by Muse (They’re playing in Vancouver tonight, and I am not there, wah.)
  4. The Cave by Mumford & Sons
  5. Is This Love by Bob Marley (Bob Marley would be 60 today!)
  6. I Won’t Give Up by Jason Mraz
  7. Make You Feel My Love by Adele
  8. Let Me Love You(Until You Learn to Love Yourself) by Ne-Yo

peace & love kids, there’s always hope.

trees

-jessi hannah jay.

Follow me on Twitter & Instagram @jessihannahjay

Leave a Reply

