1 Year

Love

“I’m lucky I’m in love with my best friend
Lucky to have been where I have been”

Today marks one year with my best friend. If you haven’t seen my post about our history together, you can see that here. This is the story of today, in pictures. It was wonderful.

Image^Strawberry love

IMG_6461

^Breakfast ingredients

DSC_9040

^Cuppa with whip

DSC_9043

^Bacon master

DSC_9046

^French toast and bacon

DSC_9053

^ It’s me!

DSC_9079

^ Behold the beauty of strawberry and whipped french toast

DSC_9082

^ For dinner, we each made what the other was craving. Mike made me butter chicken on rice with naan.

DSC_9084

^ I made him perogies with onions, bacon and sour cream.

DSC_9085

DSC_9086

My heart is filled with gratitude for this man who has been such a blessing in my life. I never have to pretend to be something I’m not with him, and he is the most honest person I know. He tells the same jokes as my dad and he is kind and great with kids. I thank God that he aligned our paths in this life.

I got us tickets to go see the Lumineers this month, I’m very excited about that. Mike had an even bigger surprise for me however this morning after breakfast. He gave me a promise ring. It’s a big step, and I haven’t stopped grinning. I’m so in love.

DSC_9090IMG_6469

2 thoughts on “1 Year

Leave a Reply

