January’s Bucket

Uncategorized

One of my new years resolutions is summed up in the word NOW. It is a shift to anti-procrastination, mindfulness and an action orientation towards my life. 

In the interest of being more present, and honing my ability to dream into a willingness to do, I want to make a monthly bucket list. Yeah, I’ve got a life bucket list that runs on for pages. I’m discovering new things that I want to achieve or experience on a daily basis. But short term goals are crucial to reaching bigger ones down the line. 

So, without further ado, my January bucket list. In brackets are relevant details such as what it will cost in dollars or hours or when I have planned to follow through. 

1. Run in my first Marathon. (Jan 12th in Disney World)

2. Get my anchor tattoos. ($150?)

3. Get my nose pierced. ($60)

4. Post two videos to YouTube. (4 hours)

5. Get my room in order. (By Jan 31)

What 5 things could you accomplish or plan to do for fun this month that would kick off the year in an amazing way? Let me know in a comment! 

2 thoughts on “January’s Bucket

Leave a Reply

