♪ MJ: Stop Everything You’re Doin Now & Smile – MOD SUN ♪

Music, Thoughts

Midweek Jam for y’all!

“if you could only see right now
that you got all you need right now and smile”

Mod Sun’s “hippy hop” music is really jiving with my bones right now. MissMeghanMakeup did a great video on Positivity last July. This video pointed me to research the law of attraction and Mod Sun’s book “Did I Ever Wake Up?” I ordered the book and read it in a day and it did change my outlook.

I’m in the process of making some positive changes in my life. Taking control, taking charge of my mood and attitude. There are so many things that can bring us down. I don’t want that anymore. I am really excited about changing my life for the better and putting myself as a priority, taking care of myself physically and emotionally.

In the past couple days Meghan made another video about positivity. I watched The Secret after that, a documentary kind presentation of the book titled the same about the law of attraction. I did read Mod Sun’s book, but I didn’t really listen to much of his music, so that’s what I’ve started doing and I thought I would share one with you. I wouldn’t say it’s all young-ear-friendly (swear words and weed culture and such)… but I quite enjoy the sounds and the vibes. Seems like he’s got a great attitude as a performer and is really down to earth and relatable in his book.

 

Leave a Reply

