Dream Big

Thoughts

My brain is on the verge of exploding with ideas for my life lately. I think the approaching year-long displacement to the North has given me reason to think of all the other opportunities available to me in the rest of my life. I am so thankful to be going up to a different part of the country and experience a different lifestyle for a year. It’s just the start of my adventures.

I came up with a list of things I want to do! Here it is:

  1. See the following shows live: Ellen, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Conan
  2. Intern for the aforementioned shows, and get to meet these 3 brilliant comedians
  3. See a broadway production in New York
  4. Intern or volunteer at a film festival
  5. See the following people in concert: Jason Mraz, John Mayer, Jack Johnson, The Lumineers (seen them twice already, but will for sure again), City and Colour (seen once), Coldplay, Kings of Leon, Cake, Muse, The Gypsy Kings, Ellie Goulding, Ray LaMontage (seen once)… I’m sure there’s more but there’s a start on the bigs I want to see live
  6. Go to Coachella, Sasquatch and Squamish music festivals and the New Orleans Jazz Festival
  7. Own a Honda Del Sol before I have kids and need something bigger than a two-seater
  8. Be an extra in a movie
  9. Get an article (preferably an interview with celeb) published in Rolling Stone
  10. Get a photograph from my travels published in National Geographic
  11. Publish a book
  12. Dye my hair pink
  13. Run in another marathon somewhere fun, maybe in Cali or Hawaii (see my first marathon experience here)
  14. Complete a Tough Mudder, a triathalon, and an Ironman
  15. Write & record 10 songs (I recent;y recorded a cover and loved the process!)

What’s on your bucket list? Think BIG!

Leave a Reply

