Choosing Love

dreams, Love, Uncategorized

One of the biggest questions people try to answer is this: How can I be happy? 

My answer is this: do what excites you. Pursue your passions. Choose self-love and make time and space in your life for the things you love. 

Place yourself in the situations where you will get to practice your art (whatever it may be), spend time with the people you cherish, and surround yourself with individuals you admire and who make you better. 

Here are some of the things I love to do. 

I love to be behind the camera to capture every moment around me, so that in the future I can look back on happy times and places I have explored. 

camera

 

I love to make art. Drawing mainly, but any form is fun for me. 

drawing

I love to eat healthfully and make my food aesthetically pleasing and Instagram it all. (@jessihannahjay

food collage blog

 

I love to make music. Piano, guitar, singing, writing… This was on Main St. in Vancouver. 

Main Street Piano Collage

 

What would you do more of if you had the time? What activity or group of people makes you feel alive? What can you cut out to make room for what you love? 

The more you envision the life you desire, the more you practice things you like in every small choice throughout the day, the closer you will get to a life you love. 

 

2 thoughts on “Choosing Love

  1. I am amazed at how together you have everything. I wish I had your vision of life when I was your age. Oh hey, how goes life in the great unknown? (your move to be a nanny) Enjoy what is left of the summer.
    bill

    1. I don’t always feel like it, but that is good to hear! I guess there has been a lot of experience packed into my short years here, and some mentors and parents who’ve passed on some great perspectives. I have learned so much this past year, and I just want to share!

      The adventure is one week in, and I’m loving it. The kids are great and I’m getting lots of pictures of this vastly different landscape. Thanks for asking!

      Jess

Leave a Reply

